What is fitness really about?

Today I would like to share with you, my thoughts about the sense of the fitness.

Well, as a beginner I dreamed about the perfect physique and I’ve understood that this is not possible in a short period of time.

I started to think more global about it, not only taking inconsiderate the workouts and what do you think, what I realized? You can’t get anything that has any value quick. You need weeks, months or even years to get to your goal, it could be the ultimate physique, knowledge, skills etc.

pexels-photo-221210.jpeg

-You can’t get anything that has any value, quick. You need weeks, months or even years to get to your goal, it could be the ultimate physique, knowledge, skills etc.

I realized, that the only think that is important, is the passion to the journey, to the way that you are going and the goals that you are setting.

That is why so many people are starting working out and quickly give up, because they want to see an immense difference already after the first week, what actually don’t happen.

They get disappointed, because thy don’t understand that they need to enjoy it, enjoy falling and getting up, enjoy going to the limits, enjoy the pain, enjoy the JOURNEY.

black-and-white-field-jogger-jogging

That is why my Blog/Channel is called THE CALISTHENICS JOURNEY. This means for me the passion to the sport, to the  JOURNEY.

A few days ago I was thinking about it more and I went even further, I will say that it is no ”End physique or end goal”. Your journey looks like a home with a lot of rooms so let’s say you start something, fitness for example and you enter the house and you see the room with another door on the end. You start walking to the door you enter the other room that also has a door on the end so you always enter a new room and quite another.

What I want to say, is that you set goals, but there will be always place to grow.

If you want to follow my journey, subscribe to my YouTube channel for daily vlogs and more.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrqoWShV1iqeWKzRKYvO2Mg

Leave a Reply

